Staff

Our team of accomplished scientists, research associates, fellows, and administrators is dedicated to advancing cancer-related behavioral science research. This staff directory can help you:

  • find the appropriate contact for a research project.
  • learn more about our network of mentorship and collaboration.
  • browse our program staff's range of talents and professional backgrounds.

You are welcome to contact our staff to learn more about behavioral research at the National Cancer Institute.

Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch

William M. Klein, Ph.D.

Acting Branch Chief
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kleinwm@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6972

Research Areas:

  • Social psychology
  • Risk perception
  • Decision-making

William  Klein

Branch Staff

Kelly Blake, Sc.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kelly.blake@nih.gov
240-281-5934
Kelly Blake

Wen-Ying Chou, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
chouws@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6954
Wen-Ying Chou

Anna Gaysynsky, M.P.H.

Contractor, ICF International
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
anna.gaysynsky@nih.gov
240-276-5284
Anna Gaysynsky

Riante Jones, M.A.

Program Support Assistant
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
riante.jones@nih.gov
240-276-7113
Riante Jones

Lisa M. Klesges, Ph.D., M.S., B.A.

Contractor
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
lisa.klesges@nih.gov
240-276-5121
Lisa Klesges

Melinda M. Krakow, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.A.

Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
melinda.krakow@nih.gov
240-276-7876
Melinda Krakow

April Oh, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
ohay@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6709
April Oh

Emily Peterson, Ph.D.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
emily.peterson@nih.gov
240-276-7812
Emily Peterson

Camella J. Rising, Ph.D., R.D.N.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
camella.rising@nih.gov
240-276-5262
Camella Rising

Neha S. Trivedi, M.P.H., B.S.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
neha.trivedi@nih.gov
Neha Trivedi