Staff

Our team of accomplished scientists, research associates, fellows, and administrators is dedicated to advancing cancer-related behavioral science research. This staff directory can help you:

  • find the appropriate contact for a research project.
  • learn more about our network of mentorship and collaboration.
  • browse our program staff's range of talents and professional backgrounds.

You are welcome to contact our staff to learn more about behavioral research at the National Cancer Institute.

Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch

Paige Green, Ph.D., M.P.H., F.A.B.M.R.

Branch Chief
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
paige.green@nih.gov
240-276-6899

Research Areas:

  • Stress-mediated effects on cancer biology
  • Stress measurement and methodology
  • Psychoneuroimmunology

Paige Green

Branch Staff

Korrina A. Duffy, Ph.D.

Cancer Research Training Award Postdoctoral Fellow
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
korrina.duffy@nih.gov
240-276-6720
Korrina Duffy

Erin Ellis, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
erin.ellis@nih.gov
240-276-5646
Erin Ellis

Rebecca Ferrer, Ph.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
rebecca.ferrer@nih.gov
240-678-5075
Rebecca Ferrer

Jennifer L. Guida, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
jennifer.guida@nih.gov
240-276-7634
Jennifer Guida

Donna Hopkins, B.A.

Program Specialist
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
hopkinsd@od.nih.gov
240-276-6762
Donna Hopkins

Todd Horowitz, Ph.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
horowitzts@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6963
Todd Horowitz

Wendy Nelson, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
nelsonw@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6971
Wendy Nelson

Melissa Trevino, Ph.D., M.A.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Basic Biobehavioral and Psychological Sciences Branch (BBPSB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
melissa.trevino@nih.gov
240-276-7275
Melissa Trevino