Staff

Our team of accomplished scientists, research associates, fellows, and administrators is dedicated to advancing cancer-related behavioral science research. This staff directory can help you:

  • find the appropriate contact for a research project.
  • learn more about our network of mentorship and collaboration.
  • browse our program staff's range of talents and professional backgrounds.

You are welcome to contact our staff to learn more about behavioral research at the National Cancer Institute.

Office of the Associate Director

William M. Klein, Ph.D.

Associate Director
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kleinwm@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6972

Research Areas:

  • Social psychology
  • Risk perception
  • Decision-making

William  Klein

Office Staff

Joan Becker, B.S.

(she/her/hers)
Program Analyst
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
beckerj@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6814
Joan Becker

Michele Bloch, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Advisor, OAD
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
blochm@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6878
Michele Bloch

Amy J. Caplon, M.P.H.

(she/her/hers)
Public Health Advisor
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
amy.caplon@nih.gov
240-276-5694
Amy Caplon

Laura Dwyer, Ph.D.

(she/her/hers)
Contractor - Cape Fox Facilities Services
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
laura.dwyer@nih.gov
240-276-6803
Laura Dwyer

Michele Fisher

Program Specialist
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
fishermm@od.nih.gov
240-276-6879
Michele Fisher

Andrea F. Goergen, M.H.S., R.D.N., P.M.P.

(she/her/hers)
Health Scientist Administrator
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
andrea.goergen@nih.gov
240-276-6855
Andrea Goergen

Debbie Greenberg, M.S.

(she/her/hers)
Program Analyst
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
greenbergd@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6754
Debbie Greenberg

Paul Han, M.D., M.A., M.P.H.

(he/him/his)
Senior Scientist
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
paul.han@nih.gov
240-276-7281
Paul Han

Alyssa H. Harrell, M.A.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
alyssa.harrell@nih.gov
240-760-6030
Alyssa Harrell

Chloe O. Huelsnitz, Ph.D., M.P.H.

(she/her/hers)
Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
chloe.huelsnitz@nih.gov
240-276-7222
Chloe Huelsnitz

Tommie McKoy, B.S.

Program Analyst
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
mckoytw@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6964
Tommie McKoy

Richard P. Moser, Ph.D.

Training Director and Research Methods Coordinator
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
moserr@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6915
Richard Moser

Linda Nebeling, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D., F.A.N.D.

Deputy Associate Director
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
nebelinl@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6855
Linda Nebeling

Mary O'Connell, M.A.

Scientific Program Manager
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
oconnellm@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6873
Mary O'Connell

Jackelyn B. Payne, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.A.

(she/her/hers)
Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
jackelyn.payne@nih.gov
240-276-7501
Jackelyn Payne

Catherine M. Pichardo, Ph.D.

(she/her/hers)
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
catherine.pichardo@nih.gov
240-276-6814
Catherine Pichardo

Heather N. Platter, Ph.D., M.S.

(she/her/hers)
Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
heather.platter@nih.gov
240-276-7177
Heather Platter

Maria A. Rincon, Ph.D., M.P.H.

(she/her/hers)
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
maria.rincon@nih.gov
240-276-6814
Maria Rincon

Gina Tesauro, M.S.W.

(she/her/hers)
Public Health Advisor
Organization:
  • Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
gina.tesauro@nih.gov
240-276-6786
Gina Tesauro