Staff

Our team of accomplished scientists, research associates, fellows, and administrators is dedicated to advancing cancer-related behavioral science research. This staff directory can help you:

  • find the appropriate contact for a research project.
  • learn more about our network of mentorship and collaboration.
  • browse our program staff's range of talents and professional backgrounds.

You are welcome to contact our staff to learn more about behavioral research at the National Cancer Institute.

Tobacco Control Research Branch

Michele Bloch, M.D., Ph.D.

Branch Chief
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
blochm@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6878

Research Areas:

  • Women and smoking
  • International tobacco issues
  • Tobacco industry document research

Michele Bloch

Branch Staff

Annie D. Beach, B.S.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
annie.beach@nih.gov
240-276-7387
Annie Beach

Alexandra R. Budenz, Dr.P.H., M.A.

Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
alexandra.budenz@nih.gov
240-276-5626
Alexandra Budenz

Jamie R. Cordova, M.P.H.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
jamie.cordova@nih.gov
240-276-6208
Jamie Cordova

Mirjana Djordjevic, Ph.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
djordjev@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6886
Mirjana Djordjevic

Meredith Grady, M.P.H.

Public Health Advisor
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
gradym@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6626
Meredith Grady

Anne M. Hartman, M.S., M.A.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
hartmana@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6704
Anne Hartman

Annette Kaufman, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kaufmana@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6706
Annette Kaufman

Dannielle Kelley, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
dannielle.kelley@nih.gov
240-276-7227
Dannielle Kelley

Stephanie Land, Ph.D.

Program Director and Statistician
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
stephanie.land@nih.gov
240-276-6946
Stephanie Land

Kristen Mangold, M.S.W.

Public Health Advisor
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kristen.mangold@nih.gov
240-276-7052
Kristen Mangold

Rachel Grana Mayne, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
rachel.mayne@nih.gov
240-276-5899
Rachel Grana Mayne

Glen Morgan, Ph.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
gmorgan@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6787
Glen Morgan

Mark Parascandola, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
paramark@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6871
Mark Parascandola

Terry Powers

Extramural Support Assistant
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
terry.powers@nih.gov
240-276-6961
Terry Powers

Yvonne M. Prutzman, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
huntym@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6975
Yvonne Prutzman

Carolyn Reyes-Guzman, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director and Epidemiologist
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
carolyn.reyes-guzman@nih.gov
240-276-7244
Carolyn Reyes-Guzman

Lia J. Sorgen, B.A.

Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
lia.sorgen@nih.gov
240-276-5471
Lia Sorgen

Alesa K. Teague

Program Specialist
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
ateague@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6128
Alesa Teague

Bob Vollinger, Dr.P.H., M.S.P.H.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
bob.vollinger@nih.gov
240-276-6919
Bob Vollinger

Gordon Willis, Ph.D.

Program Director
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
willisg@mail.nih.gov
240-276-6788
Gordon Willis

Kara P. Wiseman, M.P.H., Ph.D.

Cancer Prevention Fellow
Organization:
  • Tobacco Control Research Branch (TCRB)
  • Behavioral Research Program (BRP)
kara.wiseman@nih.gov
240-276-5873
Kara Wiseman